ALICE IN CHAINS: Two-Disc Retrospective Due In March

ALICE IN CHAINS' impressive legacy will be celebrated on a two-disc retrospective, "The Essential", due March 16 from Columbia/Legacy, according to The 29-track album features familiar songs such as "Them Bones", "Rooster", "No Excuses", "Heaven Beside You", "Would?" and "I Stay Away", plus two contributions to the 1993 "Last Action Hero" soundtrack ("What the Hell Have I", "A Little Bitter") that have been remixed by producer Toby Wright. Also included are two cuts from the group's 1996 "Unplugged" release and the 1999 boxed set "Music Bank".

"The Essential" track listing:

Disc One:

01. We Die Young
02. Man in the Box
03. Bleed the Freak
04. Love, Hate, Love
05. Am I Inside
06. Brother
07. Got Me Wrong
08. Right Turn
09. Rain When I Die
10. Them Bones
11. Angry Chair
12. Dam That River
13. Dirt
14. God Smack
15. Hate To Feel
16. Rooster

Disc Two:

01. No Excuses
02. I Stay Away
03. What the Hell Have I (remix)
04. A Little Bitter (remix)
05. Grind
06. Heaven Beside You
07. Again
08. Shame in You
09. Over Now (unplugged)
10. Nutshell (unplugged)
11. Get Born Again
12. Died
13. Would?


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).