Pitch Black Records has announced the signing of ALEXIS, the solo project of INQUISICION/WITCHBLADE member Freddy Alexis. ALEXIS' debut album, "Birds of Prey", is scheduled for release on November 19.

One of the founding members of INQUISICION and later WITCHBLADE, charismatic singer and songwriter Freddy Alexis has been enjoying a large following in his home country of Chile.

With a large number of releases in his background and the thrill of opening shows for such acts as GAMMA RAY, KREATOR and twice for IRON MAIDEN, Freddy Alexis is now returning with his new solo project, ALEXIS.

Joined by his old songwriting friend Gabriel Hidalgo, Freddy has created an album that marks a new metal beginning for him and his bandmates; an album full of solid, melodic power metal and passionate performances.

The CD version includes three bonus tracks of older compositions remixed and remastered and will be released worldwide through Pitch Black Records and Twilight-Distribution. It will also be available for digital download through several major digital music providers.

"Birds of Prey" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Shadows
03. Golden Path
04. Friendly Fire
05. Birds of Prey
06. Breaking the Spell
07. Metalizer II
08. Forest
09. Without You (remix/remaster)
10. The Witchblade (remix/remaster)
11. Killing Truth (remix/remaster)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).