ALESTORM Films 'Shipwrecked' Video

Scottish folk/power metal band ALESTORM recently filmed a video for the song "Shipwrecked". The track comes off the band's third album, "Back Through Time", which will be released via Napalm Records on the following dates:

June 1 - Spain, Finland, Sweden
June 3 - Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy
June 6 - Rest Of Europe
June 14 - U.S./Canada

Commented ALESTORM frontman/keyboardist Christopher Bowes: "We've just got back from sunny Belgrade in Serbia, where we've been filming the music video for our new song 'Shipwrecked'. No expense was spared in the making of it, and I can confidently say that it's gonna be the best damn music video ever. 'But how can you be so sure?' I hear you ask. Here's why: violin playing midgets! Hot medieval babes! Ridiculous CGI! Rampant alcohol abuse! All this and much much more! The video was directed by the mighty Ivan Colic (EPICA, KAMELOT, KATAKLYSM), and should be released sometime in May, a month before our forthcoming album, 'Back Through Time', hits the stores! I'm sure like us, you can't wait to see the finished thing!"

"Back Through Time" was produced by Lasse Lammert at LSD Studios in Lübeck, Germany. The effort will be made available as a jewelcase, mediabook, LP, and special-edition boxset "featuring bonus tracks and other mad shite!"

"Back Through Time" track listing:

01. Back Through Time
02. Shipwrecked
03. The Sunk'n Norwegian
04. Midget Saw
05. Buckfast Powersmash
06. Scraping The Barrel
07. Rum
08. Swashbuckled
09. Rumpelkombo
10. Barrett's Privateers
11. Death Throes Of The Terrorsquid
12. I Am A Cider Drinker (bonus track)

The song "Shipwrecked" can be streamed using the Soundcloud player below.

ALESTORM's last album, "Black Sails At Midnight", landed at position No. 87 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart. The Heatskeers chart lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

ALESTORM released its debut album, "Captain Morgan's Revenge", in January 2008 through Napalm.

According to a press release, the quartet "plays Scottish 'pirate metal,' by their own definition, and musically resembles the great battle metal bands such as KORPIKLAANI or TURISAS, albeit with a unique touch and Scottish instrumentation."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).