ALESTORM: 'Drink' Video Released

ALESTORM: 'Drink' Video Released

Scottish folk/power metallers ALESTORM will release their new album, "Sunset On The Golden Age", on August 5 in North America (one day earlier internationally) via Napalm Records. The CD was recorded at Lasse Lammert's LSD Studio in Lübeck, Germany.

"Sunset On The Golden Age" will contain the following tracks:

* Walk The Plank
* Drink
* Magnetic North
* 1741 (The Battle Of Cartagena)
* Mead From Hell
* Surf Squid Warfare
* Quest For Ships
* Wooden Leg!
* Hangover
* Sunset On The Golden Age

The video for the song "Drink" can be seen below.

"This is gonna blow all your expectations as to what an ALESTORM album is all about," commented ALESTORM's Christopher Bowes (vocals/keytar).

"Over the past couple of years we've been writing non-stop, and we've come up with a ton of badass material.

"Some of this stuff is catchiest pirate party anthems you've ever heard, with choruses that'll make you want to raise a pint of rum up high and sing your guts out. And for the fans of the epic stuff, we've got some songs that hit the 10-minute mark, with lyrical themes about historical events and crazy mythological madness. It's gonna rule!"

ALESTORM's "Shipwrecked" video was filmed in Belgrade, Serbia with director Ivan Colic, who has previously worked with EPICA, KAMELOT and KATAKLYSM. The song comes off the band's third album, "Back Through Time", which was released in June 2011 via Napalm Records.

"Back Through Time" was produced by Lasse Lammert at LSD Studio. The effort was made available as a jewelcase, mediabook, LP, and special-edition boxset "featuring bonus tracks and other mad shite!"



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).