ALESTORM: Another New Song Available For Streaming

Scottish folk/power metal band ALESTORM will release its new album, "Black Sails At Midnight", via Napalm Records on the following dates:

May 27 - Finland, Spain
May 29 - Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, France, Italy, Spain
Jun. 01 - Rest of Europe
Jun. 02 - USA, Canada

It will be available in normal jewelcase format, and also as a limited-edition digipack with different artwork and a bonus DVD featuring the band's gig from the Wacken Open Air festival in 2008.

"Black Sails At Midnight" track listing:

01. The Quest
02. Leviathan
03. That Famous Ol' Spiced
04. Keelhauled
05. To The End Of Our Days
06. Black Sails at Midnight
07. No Quarter
08. Pirate Song
09. Chronicles of Vengeance
10. Wolves of the Sea

The cover artwork, which was designed by Ingo Romling, can be viewed below.

The song "That Famous Ol' Spiced" is available for streaming at this location.

Video footage of ALESTORM performing on January 26, 2009 in Munich, Germany can be viewed below (clip uploaded by "eblinternational").

ALESTORM released its debut album, "Captain Morgan's Revenge", in January 2008 through Napalm.

According to a press release, the quartet "plays Scottish 'pirate metal,' by their own definition, and musically resembles the great battle metal bands such as KORPIKLAANI or TURISAS, albeit with a unique touch and Scottish instrumentation."

For more information, visit


Limited-Edition Digipack:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).