AFTER FOREVER: New Album Pushed Back

Dutch female-fronted symphonic metal outfit AFTER FOREVER has revealed via its official web site that the release date of its new, self-titled album has been pushed back from the previously announced March 23 (release date for Germany; the rest of Europe was due to receive the CD on March 26). A new release date has not yet been announced. Consequently, the official release party for the album, which was previously scheduled to take place on March 23 at Tivoli in Utrecht, Holland, has also been postponed.

According to an article on the Dutch web site, the song "Discord" on AFTER FOREVER's new CD will feature the Prague Symphonic Orchestra, while vocalist Doro Pesch can be heard dueting with AFTER FOREVER frontwoman Floor Jansen in the track "Who I Am". ANNIHILATOR guitarist Jeff Waters reportedly makes an appearance on a song with a working title of "De-Energized". Other tracks set to appear on the CD include "Evoke", "Transitory", "Equally Destructive", "Withering Time", "Cry With A Smile", "Envision", "Who I Am" and "Empty Memories".

AFTER FOREVER has been confirmed for the ProgPower USA VIII festival, set to take place October 5-6, 2007 at Center Stage Atlanta in Atlanta, Georgia. The final festival billing is as follows (in alphabetical order):


Tickets will go on sale March 3 at 10:00 a.m. EST via all Ticketmaster outlets. Cost is $110 for the two-day event. Individual day tickets are not available. Only 900 tickets will be made available to the public. Advance gold badges are sold out.

AFTER FOREVER's last album was "Remagine", which came out in 2005. The follow-up to 2004's "Invisible Circles" was recorded at Excess studio in Rotterdam, Holland and was mixed by Sascha Paeth and Philip Colodetti at the Gate studio in Wolfsburg, Germany.

AFTER FOREVER's former record label, Transmission Records, recently issued a two-disc compilation album containing the best songs from the band's first ten years of existence, plus previously unreleased material, non-album tracks, alternate takes, rarities and previously unreleased remixed versions. The set, which includes collaborations with such guest musicians as Sharon den Adel (WITHIN TEMPTATION), Arjen Lucassen and Damian Wilson (AYREON) and Marco Hietala (NIGHTWISH), entered the Dutch national album chart at position No. 69 upon its release in June 2006.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).