AEROSMITH To Offer 'Gold' In January

Launch Radio Networks is reporting that AEROSMITH will re-release their 2001 retrospective, "Young Lust: The Aerosmith Anthology", on January 11 with a new title — "Gold". The two-disc, 34-track set celebrates the group's dozen years with the Geffen Records label, including hits such as "Dude (Looks Like a Lady)", "What It Takes", "Janie's Got A Gun", "Cryin'" and their remake of "Walk This Way" with RUN-D.M.C. The album also features an acoustic version of "Livin' On The Edge", an orchestral treatment of "Amazing", and concert renditions of "Falling In Love (Is Hard On The Knees)", "Dream On", "Hole In My Soul" and "Sweet Emotion".

AEROSMITH were with Geffen between 1984 and 1996 and enjoyed their greatest commercial successes during that time, including the multi-platinum albums "Permanent Vacation", "Pump", and "Get A Grip".

"Gold" track listing:

CD 1

01. Let The Music Do The Talking
02. My Fist Your Face
03. Shame On You
04. Heart's Done Time
05. Rag Doll
06. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
07. Angel
08. Hangman Jury
09. Permanent Vacation
10. Young Lust
11. The Other Side
12. What It Takes
13. Monkey On My Back
14. Love In An Elevator
15. Janie's Got A Gun
16. Ain't Enough
17. Walk This Way (with RUN-D.M.C.)

CD 2

01. Eat The Rich
02. Love Me Two Times
03. Head First
04. Livin' On The Edge (acoustic version)
05. Don't Stop
06. Can't Stop Messin'
07. Amazing (orchestral version)
08. Cryin'
09. Crazy
10. Shut Up And Dance
11. Deuces Are Wild
12. Walk On Water
13. Blind Man
14. Falling In Love (Is Hard On The Knees) (live)
15. Dream On (live)
16. Hole In My Soul (live)
17. Sweet Emotion (live)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).