AEROSMITH Kicks Off Las Vegas Residency (Video)

AEROSMITH Kicks Off Las Vegas Residency (Video)

AEROSMITH kicked off its "Deuces Are Wild" Las Vegas residency Saturday night (April 6). Prior to the band's performance at at the Park Theater at Park MGM, a half-hour documentary was shown to attendees, featuring interviews with members of AEROSMITH, along with various other artists and celebrities.

AEROSMITH's 16-song set included early classics such as "Mama Kin", "Back In The Saddle" and "Sweet Emotion" as well as later hits such as "I Don't Want To Miss A Thing" and "Dude (Looks Like A Lady)". The show concluded with "Dream On" and "Walk This Way".

Grammy Award-winning producer Giles Martin, known for creating the soundscape for "The Beatles Love" by Cirque du Soleil show in Las Vegas is working on the show as producer.

AEROSMITH teamed up with THX and L-Acoustics for the residency at Park Theater to deliver the world's first THX Certified live performance presented in L-ISA Immersive Hyperreal Sound.

"Deuces Are Wild" opening-night setlist:

01. Train Kept 'A-Rollin
02. Mama Kin
03. Back In The Saddle
04. Kings And Queens
05. Sweet Emotion
06. Hangman Jury
07. Seasons Of Wither
08. Stop Messin' Around (FLEETWOOD MAC cover)
09. Cryin'
10. Livin On The Edge
11. I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
12. Love In An Elevator
13. Toys In The Attic
14. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
15. Dream On
16. Walk This Way

AEROSMITH will play 34 more shows in Las Vegas dates before the end of the year — eight in April, five in June, four in July, four in August, four in September, four in October, seven in November, and two in December. The band also has multiple-night "Deuces Are Wild" engagements booked at MGM properties in National Harbor, Maryland; Atlantic City, New Jersey; and Springfield, Massachusetts.

In addition to the "Deuces Are Wild" shows, AEROSMITH is scheduled to make two festival appearances in July: July 14 at the Roxodus Music Fest in Edenvale, Canada; and July 19 at the Twin Cities Summer Jam in Shakopee, Minnesota.

In 2017, AEROSMITH announced a run of dates called "Aero-Vederci Baby!", but stopped short of calling it a final tour.

AEROSMITH hasn't released a new studio album since 2012's "Music From Another Dimension!"


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).