AEROSMITH Expand 'You Gotta Move' CD/DVD Release

Launch Radio Networks is reporting that the AEROSMITH DVD/CD combo that comes out next Tuesday (Nov. 23) has been expanded from what was originally reported last month. The DVD tracklisting for "You Gotta Move" has grown with the inclusion of never-before seen live footage of five songs — "Fever", "Livin' On The Edge", "Same Old Song And Dance", "Last Child", and "Rats In The Cellar". Meanwhile, the CD drops three of its expected songs but adds one called "You Gotta Move" that features UMixIt technology, which allows computer users to manipulate and remix the song's individual parts and come up with something new and unique.

Lead guitarist Joe Perry told Launch that performances from this year like the ones in "You Gotta Move" gave fans a taste of what AEROSMITH was like in the beginning. "They're gonna get to hear some stuff from the new record that, in a lot of ways, is not unlike the vibe it was in 1972 or '73, when we were playing some of these same halls, in some of the same towns, but the energy will be a lot like it was back then," he said.

"You Gotta Move", which aired in a shorter version on A&E back in June, follows AEROSMITH as they record and then tour behind their latest album, "Honkin' On Bobo". The five new songs on the DVD weren't included in the TV special.

One the same day it's released, "You Gotta Move" will be screened at Regal Cinemas locations across the country. To find the nearest location and to order tickets, go to

The tracks that were dropped from the CD are "Livin' On The Edge", "Last Child", and "Same Old Song And Dance".

The "You Gotta Move" track listing includes:

Disc One (DVD):

01. Toys In The Attic
02. Love In An Elevator
03. Road Runner
04. Baby, Please Don't Go
05. Cryin'
06. The Other Side
07. Back In The Saddle
08. Draw The Line
09. Dream On
10. Stop Messin' Around
11. Jaded
12. I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
13. Sweet Emotion
14. Never Loved A Girl
15. Walk This Way
16. Train Kept A Rollin'
17. Fever
18. Livin' On The Edge
19. Same Old Song And Dance
20. Last Child
21. Rats In The Cellar

Disc Two (audio-only CD):

01. Toys In The Attic
02. Love In An Elevator
03. Rats In The Cellar
04. Road Runner
05. Back In The Saddle
06. The Other Side
07. You Gotta Move (UMixIt version)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).