AEON OF HORUS To Release 'Existence' In March

AEON OF HORUS To Release 'Existence' In March

Canberra, Australia-based progressive metal outfit AEON OF HORUS will release its sophomore effort, "Existence", on March 3.

A two-minute teaser video containing a selection of tracks from the CD can be found below.

"Existence" features 50 minutes of progressive death metal and sees AEON OF HORUS explore its vast array of influences in an epic sensory experience. The effort was recorded over the course of 2012-2013 and features engineering by Clayton Segelov of the Brain Studios in Sydney, Australia, mixing and mastering by Jochem Jacobs (TEXTURES, THE RED SHORE) at Split Second Sound in Amsterdam, Netherlands and artwork by longtime collaborator Jon Hocking.

For the past few years, AEON OF HORUS has been honing its sound relentlessly. Not content to remain sonically stagnant, the sophomore release sees AEON OF HORUS push their own boundaries, exploring their vast array of influences including '70s progressive, electronic, ambient, and jazz against a backdrop of well-crafted death metal. "Existence" is a grand sensory experience — intense and technical; yet texturally rich, dynamic, focused and thought-provoking in ways sure to appeal to fans outside of the metal genre.

"Existence" follows AEON OF HORUS' 2011 EP "Exile", 2008 full-length "The Embodiment Of Darkness And Light" and 2006 self-titled EP.

"Existence" track listing:

01. Refraction
02. Radiate
03. Symbiosis
04. Exude
05. Release
06. Emanate/Parallax
07. Dissipate
08. Thesis
09. Antithesis
10. Resolve



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).