ADRENALINE MOB — the band featuring Russell Allen (vocals; also of SYMPHONY X), Mike Orlando (guitar) and A.J. Pero (drums; also of TWISTED SISTER) — has tapped Erik Leonhardt (pictured; TANTRIC) as its new bass player following the recent departure of John Moyer (DISTURBED).

Moyer released a statement earlier in the month claiming that ADRENALINE MOB had "known for weeks" that he would not be joining them on the road for the band's upcoming tour and that he was "confused" by the band's assertion that they were "totally shocked" by his announcement that he would sit out the trek.

Moyer, who had been a member of DISTURBED since 2004, joined ADRENALINE MOB in February 2012 and appeared on the band's "Covertà" EP (2013) and "Men Of Honor" album (2014).

Moyer has been standing in for Rudy Sarzo with Geoff Tate's QUEENSRŸCHE whenever Rudy has been unable to make QUEENSRŸCHE dates to his commitments to other projects.

The bassist explained that the reason he is sitting out the ADRENALINE MOB shows "has nothing to do with DISTURBED or Geoff Tate's OPERATION: MINDCRIME." He added: "I'm finishing two production projects with the bands WRETCHED SKY and FAVOR THE FALL. I'm also producing the bands WARRIOR SPIRIT in August, ASCENDING FROM ASHES in September and 1 ECHO 1 in October. I will also be overseeing big plans with my rock school John Moyer's Natural Ear Music School in the fall."

ADRENALINE MOB's second full-length album, "Men Of Honor", sold around 3,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 99 on The Billboard 200 chart.

The band's full-length debut, 2012's "Omertá", opened with around 6,600 units to enter the chart at No. 70.

"Men Of Honor" was released on February 18 in North America and February 24 internationally via Century Media Records. The CD features 11 new original songs produced by Allen and Orlando.

Drummer Mike Portnoy (FLYING COLORS, THE WINERY DOGS, DREAM THEATER, AVENGED SEVENFOLD) quit ADRENALINE MOB in June 2013 due to "scheduling conflicts."


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).