ADASTRA To Release 'Corroder Of Minds' In June

Finnish metallers ADASTRA will release their third album, "Corroder Of Minds", on June 20 via Violent Journey Records. The follow-up to 2008's "Death Or Domination" sees the quintet "mixing contemporary metal with old-school influences like METALLICA, JUDAS PRIEST and IRON MAIDEN," according to a press release. "In addition to the heavy riffs, soaring guitar-leads and Ville Siikamäki's rugged vocals, the band also experimented with a more melodic and acoustic approach on a couple of tracks."

"Corroder Of Minds" track listing:

01. Ripcord Rock
02. Widow Maker
03. Corroder Of Minds
04. No Last Words
05. Backstabber
06. Going Out For Good
07. Vortex
08. Broken Wings

The song "Ripcord Rock" can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).