ACHERON: New Album Update

It has been four years since the last ACHERON album and the band has finally returned to record a new unholy masterpiece. ACHERON entered Bad Back Studio in Cleveland, Ohio earlier this spring with engineer David Johnson to begin tracking the new CD, "Kult Des Hasses", for a November release via Listenable Records.

The goal of this album is to return to a more pure and raw studio sound, very much like the old-school classic releases of bands like CELTIC FROST, MERCYFUL FATE, SLAYER and POSSESSED. In a day and age where modern technology is over used by so many bands, ACHERON wants to present a great quality album without all the over-produced bullshit! The songwriting is very catchy, aggressive and heavy.

Says ACHERON founding member Vincent Crowley: "Bands like VENOM and SODOM make brutal songs, but the tunes are very memorable and catchy. That has always been my goal with ACHERON. And I must say this is one of the catchiest ACHERON albums ever. I have no doubt that our fans both old and new will enjoy this upcoming musical assault."

The current lineup of ACHERON is Vincent Crowley (vocals and bass), Kyle Severn (drums) and Art Taylor (lead and rhythm guitar). They are joined on the new album by special guest Ricktor Ravensbruck (WOLFEN SOCIETY, ELECTRIC HELLFIRE CLUB, WOLFPACK 44) as a second lead guitarist. The band wanted to capture a sick dual guitar attack sound. The insane work of Taylor and Ravensbruck has indeed accomplished that. The CD will also feature special guest appearances on vocals by Kam Lee (ex-MASSACRE), Jim Lippucci (SOULLESS), John and Jill McEntee (INCANTATION, FUNERUS), Zdenka Prado (ESTUARY) and ACHERON alumni Ash Thomas (ESTUARY, FAITH XTRACTOR).

"Kult Des Hasses" track listing:

01. Daemonum Lux
02. Satan Holds Dominion
03. Raptured To Divine Perversion
04. Jesus Wept
05. Thy Father Suicide
06. Misanthropic Race
07. Whores And Harlots
08. Asphyxiation (Hands Of God)
09. Concubina Do Diabo
10. Devil’s Black Blood

The two-song 2012 demo that got ACHERON signed to Listenable Records can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The tracks "Satan Holds Dominion" and "Asphyxiation (Hands of God)" were recorded with the following lineup:

Vincent Crowley - Vocals, Bass
Kyle Severn - Drums
Max Otworth - Guitar, Backing Vocals
Shuan Cothron - Guitar


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).