ACHERON: 'Final Conflict' CD-Release Party Announced

Columbus, Ohio-based death/black metallers ACHERON will perform at a release party for their new album, "The Final Conflict: Last Days of God", on May 16 at The Billiard Club (911 E. Dublin Granville Rd.) in the band's hometown. Also scheduled to appear are SOULLESS, ESTUARY and SCUMLOT. The show starts at 9:00 p.m.

"The Final Conflict: Last Days of God" will be released on April 30 via Displeased Records. The CD was once again recorded at Mars Recording Compound with Bill Korecky and was mastered at West West Side Music in New Windsor, New York. The follow-up to 2003's "Rebirth: Metamorphosing into Godhood" is a concept album based on the fall of the three major white light religions, Christianity, Islam and Judaism.

01. Intro
02. The Apocalypse
03. Rise Of Rebellion
04. Blood Oath (Pactum Tacitum)
05. I Am Heathen
06. Godless? (We Are Gods!)
07. Salvation Through Hatred
08. Power And Might
09. Millennium's End
10. A New Age
11. Anno Armegeddon

Check out the cover artwork below.

Three songs from the album — "A New Age", "Salvation Through Hatred" and "Millennium's End" — are available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

ACHERON founder Vincent Crowley and longtime member Kyle Severn (INCANTATION, WOLFEN SOCIETY) have been working with guitarist Max Otworth.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).