ACE FREHLEY Joined By SLASH During SUNSET STRIP Performance; Video Available

Original KISS guitarist Ace Frehley was joined on stage by former GUNS N' ROSES and current VELVET REVOLVER axeman Slash last night (Saturday, September 12) during his performance at the Viper Room in West Hollywood, California as part of the Sunset Strip Music Festival.

Ace's setlist was as follows:

01. Parasite
02. Deuce
03. Outer Space
04. Snow Blind
05. Sister
06. Getaway
07. Speedin' Back To My Baby
08. Shock Me (with smokin' guitar solo)
09. Rocket Ride


10. Space Bear
11. Love Gun
12. Cold Gin (featuring Slash)
13. Black Diamond (outro)

A photo of Frehley's performance can be viewed below (picture taken by T.J.Roe). Also available is fan-filmed video footage of the concert.

Be among the first to hear Ace Frehley discuss his first new album in 20 years, "Anomaly", on September 14 — the day before its release. Before an intimate audience of 200 in the The Grammy Museum's Grammy Sound Stage in Downtown Los Angeles, hear Frehley in conversation with Museum executive director Robert Santelli about the craftsmanship, production, and brilliant guitar work that went into the long-awaited new album. After the interview, Frehley will take questions from the audience and sign copies of the album.

Doors open at 7:30 p.m. Tickets are $10; $8 for Museum members. Tickets can be purchased in-person at the Museum box office, online at, or by calling 1.800.745.3000.

The Grammy Museum is located on the corner of Olympic Boulevard and Figueroa Street in downtown Los Angeles, on the campus of L.A. LIVE. The Museum entrance is located on Figueroa Street.

"Anomaly" is available for streaming in its entirety on

In addition to the standard CD release, unique "Anomaly" packages will be made available at Wal-Mart and Best Buy locations. The Wal-Mart version includes an Ace autographed tattoo while the Best Buy edition is printed on silver stock, like the KISS "Double Platinum" album.

"Anomaly" was produced and recorded in Westchester County, New York between 2007 and 2009 and was mixed in Los Angeles.

Photo credit: T.J.Roe


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).