ACE FREHLEY: Entire 'Anomaly' CD Available For Streaming; More In-Store Appearances Announced

Legendary KISS guitarist Ace Frehley's new album, "Anomaly", is available for streaming in its entirety on

In other news, Frehley will appear at three retailers to sign copies of "Anomaly", which will be released on September 15 via Ace's own Bronx Born Records, with Rocket Science providing a full label service platform in the U.S.

When fans purchase "Anomaly" at the following locations, they will receive a wristband (starting September 15) ensuring their place in line at the signing event. Space will be limited, and the only way to receive a wristband will be by purchasing the new album.

Tuesday, September 15 at 7:00 p.m.
KNAC.COM presents
Best Buy
1015 N. La Brea Ave
West Hollywood, CA 90038

Saturday, September 26 at 1:00 p.m.
WRAT & WDHA presents
Vintage Vinyl
51 Lafayette Rd
Fords, NJ 08863

Sunday, September 27 at 1:00 p.m.
Looney Tunes
31 Brookvale Ave
West Babylon, NY 11704

In addition to the standard CD release, unique "Anomaly" packages will be made available at Wal-Mart and Best Buy locations. The Wal-Mart version includes an Ace autographed tattoo while the Best Buy edition is printed on silver stock, like the KISS "Double Platinum" album.

"Anomaly" was produced and recorded in Westchester County, New York between 2007 and 2009 and was mixed in Los Angeles.

"Anomaly" official track listing:

01. Foxy & Free
02. Outer Space
03. Pain In The Neck
04. Fox On The Run
05. Genghis Khan
06. Too Many Faces
07. Change The World
08. Space Bear
09. A Little Below The Angels
10. Sister
11. It's A Great Life
12. Fractured Quantum
13. The Return of Space Bear (Dedicated to Tom Snyder) (iTunes exclusive)

Frehley last year spent time on the road fronting a band that featured second guitarist Derrek Hawkins, drummer Scot Coogan (ex-BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION) and bassist Anthony Esposito (ex-LYNCH MOB).

Frehley will perform at the Viper Room in West Hollywood, California on Saturday, September 12 during the Sunset Strip Music Festival.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).