AC/DC's 'Live At Donington' To Be Released On DVD

AC/DC's "Live At Donington" concert video, originally issued on VHS in 1992, will receive its long-awaited DVD release through Epic on November 11, according to A two-hour DVD chronicling an Aug. 17, 1991, show at the famed outdoor U.K. venue, "Live At Donington" will be packaged in a deluxe digi-pack with a 12-page color booklet.

The DVD will be packed with extra features, including a director's cut by original filmmaker David Mallet, a remastered stereo audio track and 5.1 Surround mix, and the option to view several songs with a close-up view of guitarist Angus Young.

In other news, Epic's reissues of AC/DC's back catalog will continue on October 7 with a vinyl boxed set collecting all 15 albums in the series. The albums will also be available individually on remastered 180-gram vinyl. The 1997 AC/DC boxed set "Bonfire" has also been remastered and will be released September 9.

The track listing for "Live at Donington" is as follows:

01. Thunderstruck
02. Shoot To Thrill
03. Back In Black
04. Hell Ain't a Bad Place To Be
05. Heatseeker
06. Fire Your Guns
07. Jailbreak
08. The Jack
09. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
10. Moneytalks
11. Hells Bells
12. High Voltage
13. Whole Lotta Rosie
14. You Shook Me All Night Long
15. T.N.T.
16. Let There Be Rock
17. Highway to Hell
18. For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).