YNGWIE MALMSTEEN: More 'Angels Of Love' Details Revealed

Legendary Swedish guitarist YNGWIE MALMSTEEN will release an all-instrumental acoustic album, "Angels Of Love", which will contain rearrangements of his ballad songs played on acoustic guitar and string and choir arrangements only. It is a masterpiece showing the tender, delicate version of his classic songs as well as a new composition. A March 10 North American release via Rising Force Records is expected.

According to a press release, "'Angels Of Love' is the instrumental version of the best Yngwie Malmsteen love songs played on acoustic guitar and keyboards only. It is a master piece showing the tender, delicate version of his classic songs which will appeal to all adult consumers who are into romantic/new age and instrumental songs as well as Yngwie Malmsteen fans and rock music fans alike."

"Angels Of Love" track listing:

01. Forever One
02. Like An Angel
03. Crying
04. Brothers
05. Memories
06. Save Our Love
07. Ocean Sonata
08. Miracle Of Life
09. Sorrow
10. Prelude To April

Story continues after advertisement

YNGWIE MALMSTEEN will release two DVDs via Rising Force Records on March 24 — "Live Animal" and "Live In Budokan".

According to Amazon.com, "Live Animal" (running time: 80 minutes) captures Yngwie Malmsteen's 1998 performance in Brazil in front of a captivating and energetic crowd. Tracks on this performance include: "Resurrection", "Facing The Animal", "Rising Force", "Bedroom Eyes", "Far Beyond The Sun", "Like An Angel", "Braveheart", "Seventh Sign", "Trilogy Suite", "Never Die", "Black Star" and "I'll See The Light".

Never before released outside of Asia, "Live In Budokan" (running time: 107 minutes) captures Yngwie Malmsteen's performance in Tokyo, Japan. Selections from this performance include: "Toccata", "Never Die", "Bedroom Eyes", "Rising Force", "Bad Blood", "Forever One" and many, many more.

"Perpetual Flame", the new album from Malmsteen, has sold more than 13,000 copies in the United States since its October 2008 release, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Released on October 14, 2008, the CD is the first-ever Yngwie effort to be issued via Rising Force Records (distributed via Koch) and it marks the debut of Malmsteen's new singer, ex-JUDAS PRIEST/ICED EARTH frontman Tim "Ripper" Owens.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).