XYSTUS To Release Debut Album In May

Dutch progressive power metallers XYSTUS have signed with The Electric Co. for the release of their debut album, "Receiving Tomorrow", tentatively due in May.

"Receiving Tomorrow" was produced by Rob van Boeckel at New Road studios in Wijchen, Netherlands and is being described by the group as a "13-rack journey going from symphonic to electronic, dealing with untold tales of the future, the past and human emotions."

XYSTUS, who recently parted ways with keyboardist Desmond Robberegt, have announced the addition of second guitarist Bob Wijtsma to the group's ranks.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.