0XÍST Parts Ways With Guitarist

Finnish doomy dark metal band 0XÍST has parted ways with guitarist Henrik Hajanti. The group, which will embark on its first European tour in March, has yet to announce a replacement.

0XÍST's debut album, "Nil", was released last year as a joint effort by French labels Ostra Records and Cold Void Emanations. The CD was recorded and mixed at D-Studio in Klaukkala. The cover art and the booklet layout were designed by French artist YhN.

"Nil" track listing:

01. Old World Vanished
02. Nil
03. Cold Dark Matter
04. Arrival
05. Anemone Patens MCCXLIX
06. Of Wood, Stone And Bone
07. Shrivel

Story continues after advertisement

The song "Shrivel" can be streamed below.

"Nil" was the first 0XÍST release to feature Mikael Ahlstén (ex-SAATTUE) on drums.

0XÍST, which stands for "zero exist," "performs metal that is slow, heavy, menacing and stands truthfully for what it is being described to be — dark metal," according to a press release.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).