WRATHAGE Prepares To Record Debut Album

Finnish black metallers WRATHAGE will enter the studio in November to begin recording their full-length debut, "Crawlspace Antipathy", tentatively due in early 2007 release via an as-yet-undetermined label. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include (in no particular order):

01. Walking To Death
02. The Abscess
03. The Retrieval
04. Black Movement Conspiracy
05. Hic Sunt Diabolos
06. As Night Falls
07. The Mercury Insolence
08. Hellworlds
09. Sadicum
10. Glory Black

Commented the band: "Some of you might have noticed the familiar songtitles and yes some of those tracks have been made earlier but are now completely re-done and way more interesting."

The original version of "As Night Falls" can be downloaded from www.mikseri.net.

WRATHAGE previously participated in the IMMORTAL tribute album, "Epimythion - Tribute to Immortal", which was expected to be released via Greece's Townsend Avalanche Music. WRATHAGE recorded the song "Through the Halls of Eternity" from IMMORTAL's legendary "Battles in the North" album.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).