WITHIN TEMPTATION Singer To Guest On New OOMPH! Greatest-Hits Collection

German industrial rockers OOMPH! will release their first greatest-hits collection with English lyrics at the end of February. The compilation, titled "Truth or Dare", will contain re-recordings of some of the band's most famous songs. One of these tracks is "Land Ahead" (original title "Land in Sicht"), which will feature Sharon den Adel (WITHIN TEMPTATION) singing a duet with OOMPH! frontman Dero. The song is expected to be released as a single as well.

"Truth or Dare" track listing:

01. Ready Or Not (I'm Coming)
02. Burning Desire
03. Song Of Death
04. Labyrinth
05. Sandman
06. The Final Match
07. God Is A Popstar
08. Wake Up
09. Land Ahead
10. Sex Is Not Enough
11. Crucified
12. The Power Of Love
13. True Beauty Is So Painful
14. The First Time Always Hurts
15. Dream Here (With Me)
16. On Course

In other news, OOMPH! will release a new album before the end of the year, followed by a European headlining tour.

(Thanks: Markus Rutten / www.sounds2move.de)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.