WITHIN TEMPTATION Honored With Dutch TMF Awards

Dutch female-fronted symphonic metallers WITHIN TEMPTATION have issued the following update:

"Great news! After winning a Belgian TMF Award two weeks ago, we picked up another two at the Dutch TMF Awards last night in the categories Best Live Act and Best Video! We got these thanks to your votes, so thanks a lot for that.

"2007 has been a great year for us, playing live is what we love the most, so receiving two awards for Best Live Act is a big honor. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon!"

WITHIN TEMPTATION's video for the group's latest single, "All I Need" can be viewed below.

The "All I Need" singe (cover artwork) will be released in Europe on November 5. The track listing for the different formats is as follows:

Five-track digipack:

01. All I Need (single version)
02. All I Need (album version)
03. The Last Time (demo version) (new song)
04. Frozen (demo version)
05. Our Solemn Hour (demo version)

Two-track single:

01. All I Need (single version)
02. All I Need (album version)

WITHIN TEMPTATION will be joined by the Dutch Metropole Orchestra for a special concert at the Ahoy Stadium in Rotterdam, the Netherlands on February 7, 2008.

"The Heart of Everything" sold 7,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 106 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band's first U.S. release for Roadrunner Records, "The Heart of Everything" also topped the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).