WINDS OF PLAGUE: 'Say Hello To The Undertaker' Video Released

"Say Hello To The Undertaker", the new video from Southern California metallers WINDS OF PLAGUE, can be seen below. The song comes off the band's fourth album, "Resistance", which was released on October 29 via Century Media Records. The CD was recorded with producer Will Putney, who has previously worked with SHADOWS FALL and SUICIDE SILENCE, among others.

"We wrote and recorded our fourth full-length record in late 2012," the band told in a statement. "For various reasons, we decided to wait until late 2013 to release it, not the least of which was to ensure that we had given enough time to listen to, analyze and absorb the record for ourselves. It was an extremely odd way to go about preparing for a record release, but it allowed us to be 100 percent certain that this was the record that best represented what we have become as a band.


"It's definitely a cliche these days, but after a year of listening to the record and anticipating it's release, I can say with complete honesty that this is the best WINDS OF PLAGUE record to date.

"We are confident that old fans will be able to really dig into the new record and we're hopeful that new listeners can find this record and see something in WINDS OF PLAGUE that is new and fresh.

"Thank you to everyone that has stuck with us and been patient while we prepared to release this record, we are extremely grateful. We hope that everyone who listens to it finds something they enjoy, and we look forward to seeing new and old fans on the road in the coming months.


"Without further ado, we are extremely proud to finally share with you: 'Resistance'."

"Resistance" track listing:

01. Open The Gates
02. Say Hello To The Undertaker
03. Sewer Mouth
04. Left For Dead
05. One Foot In The Grave
06. Time To Reap
07. United Through Hatred
08. Good Ol' Fashion Bloodbath
09. No Man Is My Master
10. Snake Eyes
11. Looking For A Better Day

WINDS OF PLAGUE last year parted ways with drummer Art Cruz due to creative differences. Sitting behind the kit during the studio sessions for the new album was Brandon Gallindo (ex-DEAD IN EXISTENCE).

WINDS OF PLAGUE will embark on a tour with BLEEDING THROUGH in early November.


WINDS OF PLAGUE's third full-length CD, "Against The World", sold 8,700 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 60 on The Billboard 200 chart.