WILL HAVEN: 'Hierophant' Track Listing Revealed

Sacramento metalcore heroes WILL HAVEN have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Hierophant", due on June 19 in the United States through Bieler Bros. Records (one day earlier internationally). It is as follows:

01. Helena
02. The Hierophant
03. Speaking In Solidarity
04. Fire Dealer
05. Kings Cross
06. Handlebars To Freedom
07. Caviar With Maths
08. Skinner
09. By The Teeth
10. Murder For Hire
11. Landing On Ice
12. Sammy Davis's One Good Eye

The song "Helena" can be streamed at the band's official MySpace page.

Heralded by band guitarist Jeff Irwin as "by far the best stuff we have ever done" and featuring production by Shaun Lopez (FAR, REVOLUTION SMILE) and DEFTONES vocalist Chino Moreno, "Hierophant" will be WILL HAVEN's first release since 2001's critically acclaimed "Carpe Diem". It is also the group's first effort with new singer Jeff Jaworski (RED TAPE), who replaced original vocalist Grady Avenell.

Following the release of "Carpe Diem", WILL HAVEN seemed primed for the spotlight as the band headlined venues in the United States and Europe alike, adorned metal magazine covers and was tagged "Saviors of Rock Music" by U.K. music-press powerhouse Kerrang! Then, without warning, the band announced they would be going on indefinite hiatus. That hiatus would last until 2006 when amidst much speculation WILL HAVEN returned with a co-headline tour of the U.K. with CROWBAR and a subsequent record deal with fast-rising indie label powerhouse Bieler Bros. Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).