WICKEDWITCH Seeking New Band Name

WICKEDWITCH, the project featuring Zachary Stevens (vocals; CIRCLE II CIRCLE), Jeff Plate (drums; TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, METAL CHURCH), and guitarist/bassist Matt Leff (ADAM BOMB, TRIGGER EFFECT), is looking for a new band name. The group is seeking fan input, so visit the WICKEDWITCH MySpace page, listen to the music and see what you come up with.

Before Stevens and Plate joined SAVATAGE, they were in WICKEDWITCH with Leff. Now these three skilled musicians have reunited to record fresh takes on their classic, unreleased material and combine them with all-new tracks.

Jeff and Matt more than deliver the "crunch" that rock/metal fans desire with Zak's amazing vocal power which is both bold and melodic! Their combined talents have crafted tracks which embrace the listener while kicking their ass! Fans of hard rock, metal, progressive, hardcore and alternative should each find a track or two to call their own on this record. With the wide crossover appeal of tracks like "The Moment" and "This Time", WICKEDWITCH will also reach out to mainstream radio/soundtrack consideration and draw new fans into the fold.

WICKEDWITCH has recorded the following tracks for possible inclusion on the upcoming release:

01. Bleed
02. Psychotic
03. Innocence
04. Promise
05. Between The Lines
06. Breakdown
07. Soul To Fire
08. This Time
09. The Moment
10. Just A Game
11. Midnight Rain
12. Wings Of An Angel

These tracks are being held as b-sides or possible bonus tracks for territories outside the United States:

13. She's Addiction
14. Holding On
15. Amnesia Please


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).