WHORION To Release 'Fall Of Atlas' In January

WHORION To Release 'Fall Of Atlas' In January

Finnish death metallers WHORION will release their debut EP, "Fall Of Atlas", on January 17, 2014 via Eternal Sound Records.

Formed in 2009, WHORION's musical mission was "to make metal that breaks bones, but at the same time having powerful symphonic elements."

After few years of composing, material started to come together. In 2013, guitarist Iiro Illman and bassist Dorian Logue joined the band. The lineup was completed with the addition of Ari Nieminen on vocals.


Story continues after advertisement

Ari Nieminen - Vocals
Ep Rautamaa - Vocals/Guitar
Iiro Illman - Guitar/Backing Vocals
Dorian Logue - Bass/Backing Vocals

Session members:

Vili It├Ąpelto - Synth/Orchestral
Jussi Kirves - Synth/Orchestral
Ukri Suvilehto - Session Drums ("Fall Of Atlas" EP)



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).