WHITECHAPEL: Footage From Australian Tour Posted Online

An eight-minute video clip featuring behind-the-scenes footage from WHITECHAPEL's recent Australian tour as part of the Soundwave Festival can be viewed below.

WHITECHAPEL recently entered Audiohammer studios in Sanford, Florida with acclaimed producer Jason Suecof (TRIVIUM, ALL THAT REMAINS, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, CHIMAIRA, DEVILDRIVER) to begin recording its third album for a late spring/early summer release via Metal Blade Records. The follow-up to 2008's "This Is Exile" will feature artwork by Dusty Peterson, who has previously worked with SIX FEET UNDER and BLOODBATH.

In a recent interview with Ultimate-Guitar.com, WHITECHAPEL guitarist Alex Wade states about the Knoxville, Tennessee death metal band's forthcoming LP, "The new album will have its own concept and will not be based off 'This Is Exile'. Though there will still be some slight themes from 'Exile', they'll still be present on the new album just to, kind of allow the fans of 'Exile' to connect with the new album and stuff like that. But it kind of has a theme of its own. It is not going to be so much a concept album it just kind of will have its own theme. And the art work kind of ties in with it, but it won't really tell a story. The theme is going to be about the downfall of man and where man is forced to become a machine. And the album artwork will explain all of that in a physical sense."

Regarding the band's decision to work with Suecof on the new album, Wade said, "We chose Jason Suecof because in our eyes he definitely puts some of the cleanest, as well as, the heaviest recordings out. A lot of producers can't really grasp that concept of making something extremely heavy while at the same time making everything really clear and audible, like with the guitars and stuff like that. We're really excited to be going into the studio with him and for him to be taking our sound and kind of meshing it with his production."


Phil Bozeman - Vocals
Ben Savage - Guitar/Leads
Alex Wade - Guitar
Zach Householder - Guitar
Gabe Crisp - Bass
Kevin Lane - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.