WET ANIMAL: Debut Album Samples Posted Online

WET ANIMAL, the Illinois-based quartet featuring TROUBLE members Rick Wartell (guitar) and Jeff "Oly" Olson (drums), have uploaded audio samples from their upcoming self-titled debut at WetAnimal.net.

"Wet Animal" track listing:

01. Soul Alone
02. Lost in my Head
03. Outside a Hole
04. Left Behind
05. Land Mines
06. Don't Put Me Down
07. Fade Away
08. Nomads Land
09. Wreathe of the Roses
10. Relentless

WET ANIMAL will shoot their first promotional video mid-September. The group played two "awesome" shows in Chicago last weekend, Wartell told BLABBERMOUTH.NET. "The band was tight and rocking and the crowd was roaring after every song. This band is something special!"

WET ANIMAL's debut CD is scheduled for release on October 25 via Escapi.

As previously reported, TROUBLE returned to the studio on September 1 with producer Vinny Wojno (KREATOR, MACHINE HEAD) to resume recording their new album, tentatively titled "Simple Mind Condition", for a January 2006 release via Escapi Music. The group's current lineup includes guitarists Wartell and Bruce Franklin, Olson and bassist Chuck Robinson (formerly of THIS TORTURED SOUL). 15 songs are current being recorded for the follow-up to 1995's "Plastic Green Head", including "Mindbender", "Seven", "Beginning of Sorrows", and "After the Rain". The group's previously announced "unplugged" EP is currently "on hold" and will be completed later this year, Wartell told BLABBERMOUTH.NET.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).