WEDNESDAY 13 has partnered with Demolition Records for the overseas release of his new album, "Skeletons". The CD, which is due on April 29 in the U.S. and May 12 throughout Europe, is Wednesday 13's most personal album to date. Although still infused with horror overtones, this album truly delves into Wednesday 13's personal life past, present and future as well as his almost life ending depression.

Commented Wednesday 13: "We are very excited to be part of the Demolition family. They have a proven track record and have been very easy to work with. We are even more excited to be one of the first bands on their new imprint label DR2. DR2 is going to focus more on the newer bands, while Demolition will continue to bring the best from the more established artists!"

"Skeletons" track listing:

01. Scream Baby Scream
02. Not Another teenage Anthem
03. Gimmie Gimmie Bloodshed
04. From here To The Hearse
05. Put Your Death Mask On
06. Skeletons
07. My Demise
08. With Friends Like These
09. No Rabbit In The Hat
10. All American Massacre
11. Dead Carolina

Two songs "Not Another Teenage Anthem" and the title track, "Skeletons" are available for streaming on WEDNESDAY 13's MySpace page.

WEDNESDAY 13 recently announced that "Skeletons" will be available in the U.S. exclusively at Hot Topic.

Commented Jon Nelson, Wednesday 13's manager, "Once we decided to self-release Wednesday 13's upcoming music, the next step was to partner with a company that would be excited and support the release. Music retailers are closing their stores at a rapid place, or they are gauging the customers and jacking the prices up for a new release to $14-$17.99. There is no reason for that. We made one call to Hot Topic, and we are extremely excited about this relationship. Hot Topic will be the only brick-and-mortar store that will be stocking the CD. You will still be able to get the CD online and on tour."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).