A collection of recordings from NEVERMORE singer Warrel Dane's pre-SANCTUARY band SERPENT'S KNIGHT is being released via Shadow Kingdom Records under the title "Silent Knight...Of Myth And Destiny". According to a press release, "This was the very first heavy metal band [Warrel] was in. The band was never able to make a proper recording of the songs, just tried to do the best they could with home recording equipment. So keep in mind the music was saved on tapes after all these years and then re-mastered by [SERPENT'S KNIGHT guitarist] Brad Poland himself in 2009.

"The music on these old tapes was very well written, dark, and featured some insanely high-pitched vocals.

"It's a long story (which you will read in the CD booklet) but the band split up, Warrel went on to do SANCTUARY and the rest was history.

"In the late '80s, Brad was able to find a new singer and wanted to make another album, so they did and in this package you'll get both albums in a double CD set."

CD1 - "Released From The Crypt" (1983-1985) featuring Warrel Dane on vocals

01. The Serpent's Reign
02. Sorcerer's Apprentice
03. Disturbing Your Peace
04. White Rabbit
05. Sleaze
06. Trial By Fire
07. No Sanctuary
08. Tears Of Love
09. Apollyon The Destroyer
10. Beyond The Valley (band practice)
11. Beyond The Valley
12. Long Live Heavy Metal
13. After The Dark (Father Scorn on vocals)
14. Mystic Psalms (Father Scorn on vocals)
15. Conceived For Hypocrisy

CD2 - "3000 Degrees In The Shade " (1989) featuring Mark G on vocals

01. Sick Bloody Cunt
02. The Lightning Chaser
03. Serpent's Knight
04. Betrayed
05. Cracks In The Paint
06. Pinned To The Ground
07. Eisoptrophobia
08. Dellusions Of Grandeur
09. Battle Angels (1981)
10. The First Spider After Winter (2009)

For more inforamtion, visit www.shadowkingdomrecords.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).