WARHEAD Completes Work On New Album

German metallers WARHEAD, whose original lineup included former REBELLION/current SILVER MAIDEN guitarist Björn Eilen, have finished recording their fourth album, "Captured", tentatively due late 2006/early 2007. Audio samples of tracks that are set to appear on the new CD can be heard via the band's new official web site, www.warhead.de.

The follow-up to 2000's "Beyond Recall" will feature the following tracks:

01. Thanx Killing
02. Lies!
03. Captured
04. Battle Royale
05. Deatheater
06. Alive
07. Zombie Ride
08. Phantoms
09. Purple People
10. City Of God

The cover artwork for "Captured" can be seen at the unofficial WARHEAD fan site www.truemetal.org/warhead.

WARHEAD is: Peter Breitenbach (drums), Benjamin zur Heide (bass), Stefan Rolf (guitar) and Michael "Mitch" Mueller (vocals).

WARHEAD's third album, "Beyond Recall", was produced by former GRAVE DIGGER/current REBELLION guitarist Uwe Lulis.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).