WAR FROM A HARLOTS MOUTH: 'Crooks At Your Door' Video Available

"Crooks At Your Door", the new video from Berlin, Germany's WAR FROM A HARLOTS MOUTH, can be viewed below. The clip was shot in February in the band's hometown with director and longtime friend Florian Freund. The track comes off the group's forthcoming album, "In Shoals", which will be released on April 28 (one day earlier internationally) via Lifeforce Records. The follow-up to 2007's "Transmetropolitan" was recorded in November/December 2008 at Dailyhero Recordings in Berlin.

"In Shoals" track listing:

01. They Come In Shoals
02. No High Five For A C.oward
03. Briefing Security Werewolves On Red Alert
04. Crooks At Your Door
05. Justice From The Lips Of The Highest Bidder
06. Copyriot
07. A Certain Nothing
08. Appropriate Tools Required To Intercept And Obstruct Errorism
09. What Happens In The District... (Paper Agents)
10. ...Stays In The District (Iā€™m The Black Sheep Of Her Country)
11. Scully

The band previously stated about the new CD: "'In Shoals' is our second full-length record and we spent a lot of time with thinking about how we wanted it to sound like and what kind of spirit we wanted for it. We decided to record everything all natural this time, so there are no drum triggers or direct signals. We didn't want a lifeless metal production, we wanted something original and alive...and we got what we wanted in the end. With our new singer Nico (formerly of THE OCEAN), we found a perfect match to the sound we were going for. He covers so much more ranges than the stereotype low grunts and high pitched screams, which was really important to us. Lyrically he and Simon teamed up to get the best out of their vision.

Story continues after advertisement

"'In Shoals' has a strong political approach and tells a lot about how we feel about the state of today's world. The word 'Shoal' is an uncommon word for a swarm and the title and lyrics of the opening track ā€” 'They come in Shoals' ā€” should explain a lot about its meaning and what the record deals with mostly.

"We can't wait to release 'In Shoals', since it's exactly what we wanted to achieve musically and lyrically. We will play a lot of new songs on the Thrash and Burn Tour with DARKEST HOUR, BLEEDING THROUGH and BENEATH THE MASSACRE, so be sure to come out to see us play those songs and to get your copy of 'In Shoals' there."

Regarding the "In Shoals" artwork, guitarist Simon Hawemann stated, "We wanted a more gloomy artwork this time, since the last one was really bright and shiny and the songs on 'In Shoals' are all gloomier, musically and lyrically, than our old material. We asked Kluze to do it... he's a guy from Belgium and we were familiar with the artworks he was doing for AMENRA in the past. He did an amazing job and the result works perfectly with the spirit and content of the record."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).