WACHENFELDT: 'Colophon' EP Completed

WACHENFELDT, the four-piece band from the province of Helsingland, Sweden, has completed work on a new EP of "black-stained-gloomy-death metal," produced at Studio Soulless by GRAVE frontman Ola Lindgren. Due to be released within the next weeks, "Colophon" will feature four tracks whose lyrics feature the immortal words of Aleister Crowley ("Colophon" and "Hymn To Lucifer"), Charles Baudelaire ("Litany To Satan") and E.A. Poe ("The Valley Of Unrest") along with two instrumental compositions based on "The Pentagram" (Aleister Crowley) and "Le Chat" (Charles Baudelaire).

Check out audio samples at Grave.se.

Originally formed by composer Thomas von Wachenfeldt (a successful violin player both in classical music and traditional Scandinavian and Celtic music who toured the world both as an artist and pedagogue), WACHENFELDT's current lineup is rounded out by Martin Björklund (former Thomas student and brilliant guitar player) and drummer Jon Skäre (from death metal pioneers OOF EXPAIN and Icelandic band SIGN).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).