W.A.S.P.: More 'The Crimson Covers' Tribute Album Details Revealed

Hamburg, Germany-based record label Remedy Records is putting together a W.A.S.P. tribute album, entitled "W.A.S.P. Tribute - The Crimson Covers". The collection will be released early 2010 as a limited-edition two-CD set for the price of a normal CD. It will be mastered by Marius Costache, who has previously worked with such bands as SHINING, AVATAR and THUNDERSTORM. The cover artwork was created by the acclaimed Romanian graphic artist Costin Chioreanu, who has collaborated with CENTINEX, DECREPIT SPECTRE, DEMONICAL, GRAVE and THUNDERSTORM.

"W.A.S.P. Tribute - The Crimson Covers" will feature the following artists/songs:

* 5TH SONIC BRIGADE (SE) - My Tortured Eyes
* 5TH SONIC BRIGADE (SE) - Heaven's Blessed
* 5TH SONIC BRIGADE (SE) - Hold On To My Heart
* ABIGAIL (RO) - Take Me Up
* ADORNED BROOD (DE) - Neutron Bomber
* AGAMENDON (DE) - The Headless Children
* ALIENATION (DE) - I'm Alive
* BLACK DESTINY (DE) - L.O.V.E. Machine
* BLACK DESTINY (DE) - Wild Child
* BURNING POINT (FI) - Widowmaker
* COLD COLOURS (US) - Forever Free
* CUSTARD (DE) - 9.5.-N.A.S.T.Y.
* FIRE (DE) - Hellion
* GODS OF HATE (DE) - Arena Of Pleasures
* GWYLLION (BE) - The Rock Rolls On
* HAZY HAMLET (BR) - Rebel In The F.D.G.
* INGRIMM (DE) - On Your Knees
* KNEIPENTERRORISTEN (DE) - Fiese Sau [Mean Man]
* LONEWOLF (FR) - The Torture Never Stops
* THE CHUCKIES (SE) - Ballcrusher
* THE CLAYMORE (DE) - Chainsaw Charlie
* THE RUGGED (ES) - The Idol
* THORN (BR) - Revengeance
* TORMENT (DE) - Animal (Fuck Like A Beast)
* TORMENT (DE) - I Wanna Be Somebody
* TRAGEDIAN (DE) - Doctor Rockter
* TRAGEDIAN (DE) - Sleeping (In The Fire)
* V8 WANKERS (DE) - Helldorado
* VYKYNG (US) - School Daze
* WARHEAD (DE) - The Manimal
* WARHEAD (DE) - Killahead
* WYLDFYRE (DE) - Blind In Texas

Story continues after advertisement


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).