VOMITORY: Teaser Video For 'Carnage Euphoria' Bonus DVD Posted Online

Swedish death metallers VOMITORY will release their seventh album, "Carnage Euphoria", in Europe on May 11 via Metal Blade Records (May 8 in Germany).

To celebrate VOMITORY's 20th anniversary, a limited first edition of "Carnage Euphoria" will be available with a 90-minute bonus DVD. Titled "Dead & Drunk For 20 Years", the disc will contain footage spanning the band's entire career — from the very first VOMITORY show in 1990 to shows in 2008. Also featured will be one previously unreleased song, "Putrefaction", performed live in 1990, live clips from different shows during the '90s with different lineups and drunk moments on the road and in the studio. "It's all material from our own private archives, so this exclusive DVD has a certain 'Cliff 'Em All' vibe to it — for good and for bad," says Tobias. "I hope you will enjoy it. We certainly do!"

A teaser clip for the bonus DVD can be viewed below.

"Carnage Euphoria" track listing:

01. The Carnage Rages On
02. Serpents
03. A Lesson In Virulence
04. Ripe Cadavers
05. Rage Of Honour
06. The Ravenous Dead
07. Deadlock
08. Rebirth Of The Grotesque
09. Possessed
10. Great Deceiver

Commented drummer Tobias Gustafsson: "'Carnage Euphoria' was a bit harder album to record than our predecessor, but damn, it was worth it! We are ridiculously happy with how the album turned out in the end! Engineer/producer Rikard Löfgren of Leon Music Studios did once again a killer job to get what we wanted for this album, and then some. Compared to our previous albums, 'Carnage Euphoria' is a lot wider, warmer and more natural sounding-wise. But still, 'Carnage Euphoria' runs you over like a steamroller, just as expected. The true VOMITORY elements are all in there, but there are also some more mid-paced groovy stuff that adds diversity to this album like never before. Even some ore melodic hooks that won't go unnoticed. Songs like 'The Ravenous Dead' and 'Great Deceiver' add fresh slices of flesh to the VOMITORY slab, while 'Rage Of Honour' and 'Possessed' are rotting chunks of the relentless death metal VOMITORY is known for."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).