VOMITORY: 'Regorge In The Morgue' Video Released

"Regorge In The Morgue", the new video from Swedish death metal veterans VOMITORY, can be viewed below. The song comes off the band's eighth studio album, "Opus Mortis VIII", which was released in Europe on April 26 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was produced, engineered and mixed by Rikard Lfgren at his Leon Music Studios and is said to be "the best-sounding VOMITORY album ever!"

"Opus Mortis VIII" track listing:

01. Regorge In The Morgue
02. Bloodstained
03. They Will Burn
04. The Dead Awaken
05. Hate In A Time Of War
06. Torturous Ingenious
07. Forever Damned
08. Shrouded In Darkness
09. Combat Psychosis
10. Requiem For The Fallen

Bonus tracks:

Story continues after advertisement

11. Nervegasclouds 2011
12. Raped In Their Own Blood 2011
13. Redemption 2011
14. The Voyage 2011

Comments VOMITORY drummer Tobias Gustafsson: "'Opus Mortis VIII' is our eighth album (no shit!) our eighth Opus of Death. And I dare to say that this is one of the strongest albums we've done, and it most certainly has the most powerful production we've ever had on any album, hands down.

"For the third time, we worked with Rikard Lfgren in his Leon Music Studios. We raised the bar quite a few notches in the studio both production-wise and performance-wise, and we couldn't be happier with the result.

"We are not breaking new death metal ground with this album that was never VOMITORY's mission but 'Opus Mortis VIII' offers diversity and dynamics that you haven't quite heard from VOMITORY before. Still, this is a very intense and aggressive album in the true VOMITORY tradition all the essential signature details are there. Once you hear the opening track, 'Regorge In The Morgue', you will need no further proof of that!"

The limited first edition of "Opus Mortis VIII" is a digipak featuring four exclusive bonus tracks. Those songs are re-recorded versions of tracks from the first two VOMITORY albums.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).