VOLBEAT Announces New Album Title

Danish metallers VOLBEAT have set "Rock The Rebel / Metal The Devil" as the title of their sophomore album, due in late February/early March via Mascot Records. The follow-up to last year's "The Strength, The Sound, The Songs" is being recorded at Hansen studios in Ribe, Denmark. Songtitles set to appear on the CD are as follows (in no paticular order):

01. The Human Instrument
02. Mr & Ms Ness
03. You or Them
04. Sad Man's Tongue
05. Boa
06. A Moment Forever
07. Soulweeper #2
08. The Gardens Tale
09. River Queen
10. Radio Girl
11. Devil or the Blue Cat's Song

"The Strength, The Sound, The Songs" recently became the first Danish heavy rock release in over 10 years to break the national Top 20. The CD received a new lease on life with the band's recent appearance at the Roskilde festival and the subsequent airing of their video for the DUSTY SPRINGFIELD cover "I Only Wanna Be With You" on MTV's "Headbanger's Ball".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).