Video Premiere: NONPOINT's 'Divided… Conquer Them'

"Divided… Conquer Them", the new video from the Fort Lauderdale, Florida-based metal act NONPOINT, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's latest album, "The Poison Red", which was released on July 8 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was recorded at Uptown Recording Studio in Chicago with producer Rob Ruccia.

Commented NONPOINT frontman Elias Soriano: "This video is part one of a story we are looking to bring our fans into throughout out next few releases. I don't know how far or deep this project will allow us to go with it, but I'm excited to see reactions to each step of this story. This one is all about setting the pace."

"Divided... Conquer Them" is currently at radio and is additionally featured on both Spotify's Rock Hard Playlist and Apple Music's A List Rock.


"The Poison Red" is the first NONPOINT album to feature lead guitarist BC Kochmit, whom Soriano has described as "Eddie Van Halen's illegitimate child."

"The Poison Red" track listing:

01. Generation Idiot
02. Foaming At the Mouth
03. Bottled Up Killer Bees
04. Rabbit Hole
05. Chasing White Rabbits
06. Standing In the Flesh
07. Divided... Conquer Them
08. Radio Chorus
09. Spanish Radio Hour
10. El Diablo
11. No Running Allowed
12. Promises
13. Be Enough
14. My Last Dying Breath


Soriano added about their new disc: "This record tells a lot of stories: going from guts to glory; chasing impossible dreams down the rabbit hole; harsh and honest words with consequences attached; uncovered rules for the weak, made by the wicked and heartless; recalling fight or flight moments with a deep breath. And it all starts with a warning to all the world's generations past, present and future to look up, look forward and live their lives loose from social media shackles, online bullying, the devaluation of art and music, and to not be absorbed by the dramatic, megalomaniacal side of politics. Life is right outside of your phone and newsfeed. Go live it and play this record while you do. It'll all start to make sense."

NONPOINT will kick off 2017 in expected fashion — on the road and touring with ALTER BRIDGE. The dates begin on January 24 and run through February 22.