Video Premiere: BENEDICTUM's 'Scream'

"Scream", the new video from BENEDICTUM, can be seen below. The clip was was produced by JNP Productions and it "illustrates the power and passion that BENEDICTUM deliver," according to a press release.

"Scream" is taken from BENEDICTUM's new album, "Obey", which is being released in Europe on November 29 and in North America on December 3 via Frontiers Records. It can be purchased at iTunes and Amazon.


With a sound that nods to the legends of metal such as early RAINBOW, the stylings of SAVATAGE, WARRIOR, ROUGH CUTT, and PSYCHOTIC WALTZ, along with shades of BLACK SABBATH; BENEDICTUM unleashes "Obey" that will surely bring pleasure to the gods of heavy metal and their legions of fans around the world.

Led by the sultry and powerful vocal gymnastics of lead singer Veronica Freeman, whose voice has been praised on the television show "That Metal Show" on VH1 Classic, BENEDICTUM displays a plethora of aggressive riffs, fierce rhythms, and powerful melodies full of delicate textures that grow spikes with shredding leads to converge at the crossroads of tradition and innovation.

The rise of BENEDICTUM began when the band caught the ear and attention of DIO guitarist Craig Goldy, who in turn had his friend Jeff Pilson (DOKKEN, DIO, FOREIGNER) check them out. With the group's raw power and pure potential just beginning to surface, Pilson then produced and recorded BENEDICTUM's debut album, "Uncreation", in 2005. The band garnered rave reviews and won over enthusiastic fist-pumping fans rapidly. Their second album, "Seasons Of Tragedy", released in 2008 to more undeniable metal love from around the world. All of this led to BENEDICTUM being signed to a contract with Frontiers Records and further upping the ante in the studio. The band and Grammy Award-winning producer Ryan Greene (MEGADETH, F5, NOFX) joined forces for 2011's "Dominion" and BENEDICTUM had arrived. The band jumped onto the world stage, playing such events as Wacken Open Air festival, Doro's "Warrior Soul" tour, Headbangers Open Air and more. The CD was also a pick of the week by Don Jamison on "That Metal Show".


BENEDICTUM went through some personnel changes and challenges, but has landed on the soles of The V's high-heeled boots to record its highly anticipated fourth album, "Obey". Joining founding members Veronica Freeman and Pete Wells are Rikard Stjernquist (JAG PANZER) on drums and Aric Avina (TYNATOR) on bass. There is an unmistakable swell of excitement building in chat rooms and fan pages online not only for the album, but to also have BENEDICTUM perform at a venue near them soon.

"Obey" track listing:

01. Dream Of The Banshee
02. Fractured
03. Obey
04. Fighting For My Life
05. Scream
06. Evil That We Do
07. Crossing Over
08. Cry
09. Thornz
10. Die To Love You
11. Apex Nation
12. Retrograde

"Scream" video:

"Obey" EPK: