VICIOUS RUMORS To Release 'Live You To Death' Live Album

San Francisco Bay Area metal veterans VICIOUS RUMORS will release a new live album, "Live You To Death", on November 27 (one day earlier internationally) through SPV/Steamhammer. The CD was recorded by Pontus Norgren of HAMMERFALL, mixed by Juan Urteaga and produced by VICIOUS RUMORS guitarist Geoff Thorpe. 2011 was the year VICIOUS RUMORS stormed European stages with their highly acclaimed studio album, "Razorback Killers", playing 92 shows in 12 months. "Live You To Death" was recorded last December on the band's European tour as the support act for Swedish metallers HAMMERFALL. It features 11 songs, including two very special studio recordings: cover versions of "Sign Of The Southern Cross" by BLACK SABBATH and "Running Wild" by JUDAS PRIEST. "We wanted to do a few covers of our metal gods SABBATH and PRIEST as a tribute to where it all started," Thorpe said. "Live You To Death" track listing: 01. Replicant / Digital Dictator 02. Minute To Kill 03. Murderball 04. Lady Took A Chance ( intro ) / Down To The Temple 05. Abandoned 06. Let The Garden Burn 07. Hellraiser 08. Soldiers Of The Night 09. Don't Wait For Me 10. Sign Of The Southern Cross (BLACK SABBATH cover) (studio recording) 11. Running Wild (JUDAS PRIEST cover) (studio recording) Running time: approximately 56 minutes "Razorback Killers" was released in Europe in March 2011 and in the U.S. in April 2011 via SPV/Steamhammer. The CD was recorded at Trident Studios in Pacheco, California with producers Juan Urteaga and Geoff Thorpe. VICIOUS RUMORS current touring lineup: Larry Howe - Drums Brian Allen (LAST EMPIRE, MALICE, WILD DOGS) - Vocals Bob Capka - Guitar Stephen Goodwin - Bass Geoff Thorpe - Guitar Video footage of VICIOUS RUMORS performing the song "Don't Wait For Me" on August 3 at Garage in Munich, Germany can be seen below.