VICIOUS RUMORS Part Ways With Bassist

Veteran San Francisco Bay Area metallers VICIOUS RUMORS have parted ways with bassist Cornbread. "We wish Cornbread the best of luck in all his future endeavors and projects, and would like to thank him for his time and dedication to VR through the years!" the band write on their web site. "Tommy Sisco will be filling in on bass duty for the forthcoming shows announced for the next months as well as the festivals in Europe."

In other news, VICIOUS RUMORS have scheduled a DVD release party on May 21 at the Last Day Saloon in Santa Rosa, California. The DVD, entitled "Crushing the World", is scheduled for release at the end of May via Mascot Records. The DVD is a past-to-present overview, and features all the great songs (including footage with original vocalist Carl Albert), all their videos, the day-to-day life on the road during their around-the-world tours, as well as interviews.

"Crushing the World" DVD track listing:

01. Down to the Temple
02. On the Edge
03. Digital Dictator
04. Poveglia
05. March or Die
06. Fight
07. Only Live Twice
08. Don't Wait for Me
09. Lady Took a Chance
10. Broken Wings
11. Abandoned
12. Against the Grain
13. Children
14. Don't Wait for Me
15. The Voice

VICIOUS RUMORS, who were recently rejoined by drummer Larry Howe, have been confirmed to appear at the 2005 installment of the Bang Your Head!!! festival, set to take place June 24-25 at Messegelände in Balingen, Germany. The band are also scheduked to perform at Tradate Iron Fest, a five-day event set to take place June 1-5 at Campo Sportivo in Tradate (VA), Italy.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).