VEX's 'Memorious' To Be Released In January

San Marcos/Austin, Texas progressive death/black metal horde VEX will release its sophomore album, "Memorious", on January 1, 2013 through Horror Pain Gore Death Productions.

The two years following the release of 2010's "Thanatopsis" saw lineup changes, with Joe Jackson from local black metal SAKREFIX replacing vocalist Orlando Perez. Apart from a few local gigs, the primary focus during this period was on writing, arranging and recording new material.

A limited-edition pressing of "Memorious" was released in August 2012 to coincide with the band's first full tour of the East Coast.

"Memorious" track listing:

01. Terra Soar
02. Carve My Eyes
03. Astride A Grave
04. No Such Thing
05. Spectral Nation
06. Away From The Sun
07. Wasteland (How Long Ago...)
08. Solace In Sleep
09. Those Days Are Gone
10. A Drinking Song

Earlier in the year, VEX released a split seven-inch single with reunited Texas death metal group DIVINE EVE. Obliteration Records issued a CD version of the split in Japan and Asia, featuring three tracks from each group.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appears next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).