VELVET REVOLVER: 'Fantastic Four' Soundtrack Gets A Release Date

In addition to the new VELVET REVOLVER track entitled "Come On Come In", the upcoming "Fantastic Four" soundtrack, due July 5 on Wind-Up Records, will also include the solo debut of former EVANESCENCE guitarist Ben Moody, according to Moody's "Everything Burns", a duet with singer Anastacia, is the album's first single — and the two recently filmed a video for the track. Also scheduled to contribute to "Fantastic Four: The Album" are SUM 41, SIMPLE PLAN, and BREAKING POINT, among others.

The movie, arriving in theaters July 8, brings Marvel Comics superheroes the Invisible Woman (Jessica Alba), the Human Torch (Chris Evans), Mr. Fantastic (Ioan Gruffudd) and the Thing (Michael Chiklis) to the big screen.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.