VANDEN PLAS: New Album Samples Posted Online

German progressive metallers VANDEN PLAS have uploaded audio samples from their forthcoming album, "Christ 0", at their official web site. Check out the tracks "Silently", "Postcard To God" and "Christ 0" at this location.

"Christ 0" was recorded in part at the Bazement studios near Wiesbaden, Germany and is scheduled for release on March 31 in Europe and April 3 in the U.S. via InsideOut Music. The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Christ 0 (music: G. Werno/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
02. Postcard to God (music: S. Lill/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
03. Wish you Were Here (music: G. Werno/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
04. Silently (music: S. Lill/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
05. Shadow I Am (music: S. Lill/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
06. Fireroses Dance (music: G. Werno/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
07. Somewhere Alone in the Dark (music: S. Lill/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
08. January Sun (music: A. Kuntz, G. Werno/lyrics: A. Kuntz)
09. Lost in Silence (music: A. Kuntz /lyrics: A. Kuntz)

Bonus track on initial pressing: "Gethsemane" (lyrics: Tim Rice/music: Andrew Lloyd Webber)

VANDEN PLAS' most recent album, "Beyond Daylight", was released in 2002 via InsideOut Music.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.