HEAVATAR — the new project from VAN CANTO mastermind Stefan Schmidt — has inked a deal with Napalm Records. HEAVATAR's debut album, "Opus I - All My Kingdoms", will be released on February 22. Each song on the CD borrows — some more, some less — a motif from classical composers, ranging from Bach to Paganini and Beethoven. On "All My Kingdoms", Stefan takes care of rhythm guitar and vocals, and is supported by drummer Jörg Michael (ex-STRATOVARIUS), among other musicians. The epic songs are filled with mighty choirs, which are performed by members of the BLIND GUARDIAN choir team and of course, Stefan's friends in VAN CANTO. The artwork was created by the renowned fantasy artist Kerem Beyit.

"Opus I - All My Kingdoms" track listing:

01. Replica
02. Abracadabra
03. All My Kingdoms
04. Elysium At Dawn
05. Long Way Home
06. Born To Fly
07. Luna! Luna!
08. The Look Above
09. To The Metal

Says Stefan Schmidt: "I am very happy, that HEAVATAR cooperates with Napalm Records. They are doing a great job for VAN CANTO and I am convinced that together we can get a lot of people hooked on HEAVATAR. To the metal!"

Nadir, A&R representative at Napalm Records, states: "Never change a winning team. For three years we've been doing our best for our a capella heroes VAN CANTO. Thus, it was a no-brainer that we also sign Stef's new band HEAVATAR. 'All My Kingdoms' turned out to be a melodic power metal beast that will also take new fans by storm, who prefer 'traditional' metal with guitars and bass!"


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).