Los Angeles rockers VAMPIRES EVERYWHERE have premiered their newest single, a haunting cover of HOZIER's breakout hit "Take Me To Church", featuring CHELSEA GRIN's Alex Koehler. This is the second piece of new music to be revealed off VAMPIRES EVERYWHERE's forthcoming full-length, "Ritual", which will be released on March 18.

VAMPIRES EVERYWHERE vocalist Michael Orlando explains:"The first time I heard HOZIER sing 'Take Me To Church', I knew I had to cover it! I also knew I needed one of my homies to collab with me. The first person that came to mind was Alex Koehler. He's one of my best friends and his scream is evil as fuck. I've been wanting to collab with him for years and I'm beyond excited with the outcome. The lyrics to this song are amazing and I'm thankful I was able to put my spin on it."

"Ritual" was produced by Matt Good (FROM FIRST TO LAST, DRUGS), mixed by David Bendeth (BRING ME THE HORIZON, PARAMORE), and is the follow-up to 2012's "Hellbound And Heartless". The first single off the album, "Black Betty", was just recently released, as well as an album teaser, highlighting snippets of each song on the album.

"Ritual" track listing:

01. Perfect Lie
02. Violent World
03. Black Betty
04. Take Me To Church (feat. Alex Koehler)
05. The Ghost Inside My Head
06. Truth In You
07. The Demon Inside Me
08. 9 Lives
09. American Nightmare

vampireschelsea vampireseverywhereritualcd


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).