VADER Completes Work On New Album

Polish death metallers VADER will release their new album, "Necropolis", in late August via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Hertz studios in Bialystok, Poland with the Wieslawski Bros.. Tue Madsen, who previously worked with such bands as MOONSPELL, CATARACT, HEAVEN SHALL BURN and many more, mixed the CD at his Antfarm Studios in Denmark.

Commented VADER guitarist/vocalist Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek: "Monday, May 18 is the day when the new album, 'Necropolis', was finished!!! The last act of the process was a flight to Aarhus in Denmark and my visit at AntFarm Studio. During next two days me and Tue were working on the character of new record and some details in the mix. Next days are Tue Madsen's solitary work in silence of his studio. The result is tremendous!!! New songs sound powerful and still mysterious. The cover art (created by Jacek Wisniewski, who created the art for previous VADER albums 'Black To The Blind', 'Revelations' and 'The Beast') being so much different than previous works is so magical as well. The whole graphics fulfill the music on the album.

"It will contain 11 songs, 33 minutes and 33 seconds of real breath of chaos. There are two bonus tracks on special edition, which are classics in metal, also big part of HQ footage from VADER charity show in Krakow, which was our help for Covan (DECAPITATED singer Adrian Kowanek, who was seriously injured on November 2, 2007 in a Russian road collision) and his recovery after serious car accident."

"Necropolis" tentative track listing (not final):

01. Devilized
02. Rise Of The Undead (demo stream)
03. Never Say My Name
04. Dark Heart
05. Blast
06. Impure (demo stream)
07. We Are Horde
08. Anger
09. When The Sun Drowns In Dark
10. The Sigil
11. Dei Nostri
12. Summoning The Futura

The second in a series of video reports documenting the making of "Necropolis" can be viewed below.

Check out photos from the studio at this location.

"Necropolis" will mark the recording debut of VADER's new lineup:

Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek (guitar, vocals)
Reyash (bass)
Waclaw "Vogg" Kieltyka (DECAPITATED) (guitar)
Pawel Jaroszewicz (SOUL SNATCHER) (drums)

Commented Piotr "Peter" Wiwczarek: "The title of the album — which is the very first VADER song ever — is chosen not by chance. It will be connected with recordings like 'De Profundis' or 'Litany' with themes of forgotten worlds, mythos or ancient powers still living in humans subconsciousness."

In early September, VADER will kick off a tour of their home country in support of "Necropolis". The Polish leg of the tour will consist of approximately 12-13 shows in some of the country's biggest cities. Every concert will be preceded by a fan meet-and-greet at the EMPik chain of stores. The trek will be a continuation of VADER's Blitzkrieg tour formula from the previous years. At the end of September, VADER will invade the rest of the European continent as part of a two-month tour with Swedish black metallers MARDUK.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.