ULTIMATUM: 'Heart of Metal - 20 Years Of Ultimatum' Details Revealed

New Mexico thrash metallers ULTIMATUM have completed recording four brand new tracks that will be included on the band's 20th-anniversary release entitled "Heart of Metal - 20 Years Of Ultimatum". The remainder of the CD will consists of a selection of tracks that encompass the band's back catalog as suggested and voted on by their fans.

"Heart Of Metal - 20 Years Of Ultimatum" track listing:

01. Blood On A Thousand Hills (4:02)
02. Scattered (Body Parts) (3:58)
03. Hook Line & Sinker (5:50)
04. Rip 'N' Tear (4:02)
05. Heart Of Metal (remix) (4:40)
06. Locked In Chains (remix) (3:12)
07. Mortal Stomp (2008) (5:32)
08. Blink (2007) (remix) (2:43)
09. Deathwish (5:51)
10. One For All (5:24)
11. Into The Pit (3:08)
12. Temple Of The Spirit (3:20)
13. Crash Course (5:33)
14. Never (4:03)
15. Puppet Of Destruction (4:19)
16. Gutterbox (5:02)
17. Darkest Void (3:59)
18. Symphonic Extremities (4:31)

The cover artwork was created by David Besanson and can be seen below.

"Heart of Metal - 20 Years Of Ultimatum" will also be released in a limited-edition Ultimatum 20th Anniversary Roxx Boxx. Packaged in a deluxe foil-stamped box and limited to 100 hand-numbered copies, it will include:

1. "Heart Of Metal - 20 Years Of Ultimatum" CD (The new CD with exclusive new tracks from ULTIMATUM. Includes a 12-page, full-color booklet.)

2. "Before The Pit" (exclusive Roxx Boxx CD with alternative takes and demo versions of songs from "Into the Pit")

3. "Puppet Of Destruction" (Remastered & Expanded) (the first 15 Roxx Boxx sets will contain a bonus two-disc version with the "Fatal Delay" demo)

4. "Ultimatum Live at Extreme Mardi Gras" and "Live At Up From The Ashes III" and the video clip for "Heart Of Metal" compiled on one specially made DVD

5. Limited-edition Roxx Signature Series guitar pick #5 featuring Robert Guttierez of ULTIMATUM

6. Woven ULTIMATUM patch

7. Four exclusive Roxx Boxx inserts, personally autographed by the individual bandmembers

For more information, visit www.roxxproductions.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).