U.K. Metallers VENDETTA To Release Debut CD Next Month

U.K. metallers VENDETTA will release their debut album, "Tyranny of Minority", on September 14 via Lion Music.

Formed in early 2006 by guitarist/vocalist Edward Box (an instrumentalist of considerable repute with two solo albums available on Lion Music) who wanted to broaden his musical base and return to the roots of his obsession — traditional metal — VENDETTA's mission was to make an album of classic metal anthems, one that would capture the essence of the music that had driven these men since their youths in the rain swept hills of Cumbria and the industrial wastes of the Northeast of England.

With "Tyranny of Minority" VENDETTA have produced "a debut album of timeless quality, one that reflects not only the world in which we live, but is testament to the power of musical faith," according to a press release. "One of the band's main goals was to place a strong emphasis on great hooks and tight arrangements. The last thing VENDETTA wanted was for the album to become bloated and outstay its welcome. 'Tyranny of Minority' is packed full of guitars with solos that trade off a la Tipton and Downing, harmonies and a wide range of different tonalities. Lyrically the album covers many subjects, from social decay and inner-city problems ('Generation Kill'), the capacity for violence within the human race ('I Executioner'), internal struggles ('Doorways of the Mind' and 'Window of the Soul'), the 'have now, pay later' mentality ('Plastic God'), traditional metal lyrics of gangs ('No Safe Hole'), everlasting mortality ('Bones to Dust'), mankind destroying its domain ('Red Skies'), education ('Golden Boy') and the domino effect ('All Fall Down')."

"Tyranny of Minority" track listing:

01. Archangel
02. Generation Kill
03. I Executioner
04. Doorways of the Mind
05. Golden Boy
06. Red Skies
07. Plastic God
08. Bones to Dust
09. Lost Cause
10. All Fall Down
11. No Safe Hole
12. Window of the Soul

Check out audio samples at www.myspace.com/nosafehole.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).